Skip to main content

Political Science Courses - Current Semester

Summer 2017

Special topics of political science which relate contemporary issues to the discipline. Precise topics will be noted in appropriate class schedules prepared for registration. No limits on repetitions if topics vary.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
T: Powers of the Presidency
00121208

MTWR 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Economics 1002

F 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Economics 1002

Web Enhanced - Topics
Peter S Kierst - pkierst@unm.edu317

(Also offered as AMST 303) Introduction to the role of law, legal actors and institutions in politics and society. {Fall, Spring}

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00117825

MTWR 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Economics 1002

Web Enhanced - Lecture
Peter S Kierst - pkierst@unm.edu331

Selected problems of international politics. No limits on repetitions if topics vary. Prerequisite: 240.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
T: Foreign Policy&Sec Studies
CANCELLED
001
26305Topics Staff 314
T: Foreign Policy&Sec Studies
CANCELLED
002
26642Topics Staff 38
T: Foreign Policy&Sec Studies
00326655

MTWRF 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Dane Smith Hall 227

Web Enhanced - Topics
Stuart J Hooper - stuartjhooper@unm.edu326

Special advanced topics of political science which relate contemporary issues to the discipline. Precise topics will be noted in appropriate class schedules prepared for registration. No limits on repetitions if topics vary.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
Adv T: Architecture of Justice
CANCELLED
001
26749Open Learning - Topics Staff 315
Adv T: Architecture of Justice
00226759

MTWRF 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Social Sciences 2069

Topics
Kathy L Powers - kpowers1@unm.edu37

Open to majors and minors with 3.30 GPA and permission of instructor. POLS major students are limited to 6 credit hours, minor students to 3 credit hours in aggregate. Additional/excess hours above these limits may be counted as A & S electives. Restriction: permission of instructor.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00117026Independent StudyMala N Htun - malahtun@unm.edu1 TO 35
00218075Independent StudyEllen Grigsby - egrigsby@unm.edu1 TO 31
00318236Independent StudyPeter S Kierst - pkierst@unm.edu1 TO 35
00419903


Independent Study
Kathy L Powers - kpowers1@unm.edu1 TO 35
00522820


Independent Study
Deborah R McFarlane - dmcf@unm.edu1 TO 35
00625194


Independent Study
Gabriel R Sanchez - sanchezg@unm.edu1 TO 325
00726364


Independent Study
Lucio Lanucara - llanucara@unm.edu3 Section Full

No limits on repetitions if topics vary.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00120786


Independent Study
Wendy L Hansen - wlhansen@unm.edu1 TO 35
00220831


Independent Study
William D Stanley - wstanley@unm.edu1 TO 35
00320849


Independent Study
Mark J Peceny - markpec@unm.edu1 TO 35
00425816


Independent Study
Jami G Nunez - jaminunez@unm.edu1 TO 34
00521210


Independent Study
Christine M Sierra - csierra@unm.edu1 TO 35
00625843


Independent Study
Christopher K Butler - ckbutler@unm.edu1 TO 34
00722062


Independent Study
Deborah R McFarlane - dmcf@unm.edu1 TO 35
00825195


Independent Study
Gabriel R Sanchez - sanchezg@unm.edu1 TO 325
00925956


Independent Study
Sara J Niedzwiecki - saran@unm.edu1 TO 315
01026064


Independent Study
Kendra Koivu - klkoivu@unm.edu1 TO 325
01126092


Independent Study
Lonna R Atkeson - atkeson@unm.edu1 TO 35

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00117171DissertationMark J Peceny - markpec@unm.edu3 TO 125
00217256DissertationLonna R Atkeson - atkeson@unm.edu3 TO 121
00318225DissertationWilliam D Stanley - wstanley@unm.edu3 TO 125
00419686


Dissertation
Michael S Rocca - msrocca@unm.edu3 TO 125
00520787


Dissertation
Wendy L Hansen - wlhansen@unm.edu3 TO 125
00621924


Dissertation
Gabriel R Sanchez - sanchezg@unm.edu3 TO 125
00722688


Dissertation
Christopher K Butler - ckbutler@unm.edu3 TO 125
00825962


Dissertation
Mala N Htun - malahtun@unm.edu3 TO 124