Submit one application (use the following link for the fillable form), to be considered for awards from the following funds for the 2022-2023 academic year. (Application Deadline: 5:00 p.m. on April 15, 2022)

Political Science Department Selection Criteria:
Required:  Major in political science, completion of 15 credit hours in political science, and 60 hours towards the B.A. degree*
Primary consideration: Overall and major GPA of 3.3 or higher 
Secondary consideration: Financial need

Additional Criteria for Individual Scholarships:
Dorothy Cline Undergraduate Scholarship
-Political science majors studying American politics, American government, public policy, or political theory

Miriam Grunsfeld Scholarship
-Political science major
-One female, one male student awarded

Frances M. Lee Memorial Scholarship
-Political science major
-First semester junior to be named at end of sophomore year

Issa Sakaki Merrill Scholarship

-Political Science Major with a concentration in peace studies, who have background and interest in conflict, conflict resolution, and peacemaking. 

*Department credit hour requirements shown above may be waived for this scholarship only.

Rosa Rudin Roosa Scholarship
-Political science major

Henry Randolph Johnston Memorial
-Undergraduate political science majors who are graduates of a New Mexico or Texas high school or are residents of New Mexico or Texas at the time of admission to UNM

Political Science graduate students should submit a two-page written proposal explaining your research project, how the funds will support the project, and a budget for the total request. To be considered for awards for the 2022-2023 academic year, apply no later than 5:00 p.m. on April 15, 2022.

Dylan Balch-Lindsay Graduate Memorial Fellowship
-To support a variety of graduate student direct research activities

Dorothy Cline Graduate Fellowship
-Ph.D. students who have completed their comprehensive exams and are studying American politics, American government, public policy, or political theory

Michael Wallerstein Award
-Ph.D. students within any Political Science subfield, working on political economy