Department Office

Phone: (505) 277-5104
Fax: (505) 277-2821

USPS Mailing Address

Department of Political Science
MSC 05-3070
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001

Overnight Deliveries and Physical Street Address

The University of New Mexico
Department of Political Science
Social Sciences, Building #78, Rm 2059
1921 Roma St NE
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Find us on the UNM Campus Map: Social Sciences Building, #78, just north of Zimmerman Library.

Department Chair

Jami Nelson-Nunez

Department Administrator

Marliss McGarvey

Graduate Director

Christopher Butler 

Academic Coordinator

Jay Cook

Undergraduate Advisor (Arts & Sciences)

Cory Munoz

Pre-Law Advisor

Cory Munoz


To contact individual faculty, select from the faculty page.